Code for Experiments in 3D in JavaFX 2.0

Finally and belatedly I have published code for 3D objects in JavaFX 2.

The code is available at http://code.google.com/p/jfx3d.

Please note the warning about undocumented code.

From what I have seen the 3D code in JavaFX 8 (early access)  looks promising but this can only be a start; I think that it will need a lot more mathematics to make it really useful (see previous post). I have seen the recent post about a .obj importer (http://www.interactivemesh.org/models/jfx3dimporter.html) from InteractiveMesh.org – this should be good!?

Screenshot below shows all objects available at jfx3d.Image

4 Responses to Code for Experiments in 3D in JavaFX 2.0

  1. Pingback: Java desktop links of the week, April 15 | Jonathan Giles

  2. Pingback: JavaFX links of the week, April 15 // JavaFX News, Demos and Insight // FX Experience

  3. jay thakkar says:

    hey 3d ImageStack possible with jfx3d..?

  4. abhijit says:

    Hi!

    In my application, I have a BorderPane (say, MainArea) as root in which I have two SplitPanes. In one splitPane (say, drawPane) I want to draw a cylinder. I declared cylinder as Cylinder cylinder = new Cylinder(“Cyl_1”,3, 3, rad0, len0);
    Then I use drawPane.getItems().add(cylinder);

    I do not see any cylinder. In your demo you are using “cameraView.add(cylinder)”. How can I do in my case.

    Best,

Leave a Reply

